Jacques Kuba Seguin – Mikrokosmos @ L'OFF Festival de Jazz de Montréal 2020

Jacques Kuba Seguin – Mikrokosmos

Friday, October 7, 2022

Versatile and adventurous, trumpeter Jacques Kuba Séguin composes for his variable size bands, Odd lot, Litania projekt, as well as writing for the symphony orchestra. His repertoire is composed of melodic, explosive and accessible tunes.

A passionate performer, he has a distinctive voice and undeniable stage charisma. Having received a 2020 JUNO Award for his latest album Migrations, for Best Solo Jazz Album and the 2020 FÉLIX Jazz Album of the Year Award, in addition to having been named Révélation Radio-Canada jazz 2012-2013, Jacques Kuba Séguin has been making a name for himself on the national and international scenes with his projects for more than fifteen years.

With artists from Quebec and Norway

Jacques Kuba Séguin - Composition and trumpet
Hermund Nygärd - Drums
Anders Aarum - Piano
Jens Fossum - Bass

Venue

Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:30pm
  • Regular - General Admission: $30
! Access to the concerts presented at Dièse Onze (514-223-3543) and Upstairs (514-931-6808) will be by prior reservation directly with the venues or through the Le Point de Vente box office. Places are limited; reserve your seats today!
Share on social networks:

More concerts

More than 30 concerts are scheduled. Join us from October 6 to 15 for the next edition of the festival!
Back to program

Jacques Kuba Seguin – Mikrokosmos @ L'OFF Festival de Jazz de Montréal 2020

Jacques Kuba Seguin – Mikrokosmos

vendredi 7 octobre 2022

Polyvalent et aventureux, le trompettiste Jacques Kuba Séguin compose pour ses formations à géométrie variable, Odd lot, Litania projekt, en plus d’écrire pour l’orchestre symphonique. Son répertoire est composé d’airs à la fois mélodiques, explosifs et accessibles.

Interprète passionné, il possède une voix distincte et un charisme scénique indéniable. Ayant reçu un JUNO 2020 pour son dernier album Migrations, du meilleur album jazz solo et le FÉLIX 2020 album jazz de l’année, en plus d’avoir été nommé Révélation Radio-Canada jazz 2012-2013, Jacques Kuba Séguin s’affirme sur les scènes nationale et internationale avec ses projets depuis plus de quinze ans.

Avec des artistes du Québec et de la Norvège.

Jacques Kuba Séguin - Composition et trompette
Hermund Nygärd - Batterie
Anders Aarum - Piano
Jens Fossum - Basse

En salle

vendredi 7 octobre 2022 - 22:30
  • Régulier - Admission générale : 30$
! L’accès aux concerts présentés au Dièse Onze (514-223-3543) et à l’Upstairs (514-931-6808) se fera soit sur réservation préalable auprès des salles directement, soit par la billetterie Le Point de Vente. Places limitées; Réservez vos places dès aujourd’hui !
Partagez sur les réseaux sociaux :

Autres évènements

Plus de 30 concerts à venir. Rendez-vous du 6 au 15 octobre pour la prochaine édition du festival!
Retour à la programmation